• Gallery photo

The YWCA provides programs, services and opportunities for women, children, youth and their families across Metro Vancouver. To contact our staff, please choose from the following areas of our organization.


Media Enquiries
Heiky Kwan
Senior Marketing Communications Strategist
604 895 5775 | kwan@ywcavan.org

Volunteer Opportunities
Mariko Ikeda
Coordinator, Volunteer Services
604 895 5814 | volunteer@ywcavan.org

Become a Voting Member
Amanda Frith
Executive Assistant
604 895 5772 | afrith@ywcavan.org

YWCA Health + Fitness Centre
Member Services
535 Hornby Street
604 895 5777 | memberservices@ywcavan.org 

YWCA Hotel
733 Beatty Street
Barbara Lane
Associate Director, YWCA Hotel
604 895 5831 | blane@ywcavan.org

YWCA Thrift Shop
4399 Main Street, Vancouver 
Alan Chubak
604 675 9996 | achubak@ywcavan.org

Meeting room bookings
535 Hornby Street
604 895 5800 | meeting@ywcavan.org

back to top

Make a Donation
Nicole Lee
Fund Development Coordinator
604 895 5828 | nlee@ywcavan.org

YWCA Women of Distinction Awards
Jena Fair
Manager, Special Events
604 895 5768 | distinction@ywcavan.org

back to top

Our programs and services

Crabtree Corner Community
533 East Hastings Street
May Kwan
Community Programs Manager
604 216 1652 | mkwan@ywcavan.org 

Affordable Housing and Violence Prevention Services
Lisa Rupert
Director, Housing Services and Violence Prevention
604 734 5722 | lrupert@ywcavan.org

Early Learning and Child Care
Mariko Ikeda
Coordinator
604 895 5814 | mikeda@ywcavan.org 

Mentorship
Janice Lee
Manager, Mentorship Program & Single Mothers' Services
604 895 5802 | jlee@ywcavan.org

 
Youth Education programs
Alex Gist
Youth Educations Program Manager
604 895 5844 | agist@ywcavan.org
 
Single Mothers’ Support services 
Jennifer Bateman
Program Coordinator
604 619 5276 | jbateman@ywcavan.org

back to top

WorkBC Employment Services 

Vancouver South
For Jobseekers ages 16+
7575 Cambie Street
604 263 5005 | workbcvansouth@ywcavan.org

Vancouver Immigrant Satellite
Progressive Intercultural Community Services Society (PICS)
8153 Main Street
604 324 7733 | vansouthesc@pics.bc.ca

Vancouver Westside
For Jobseekers
300 - 2150 West Broadway
604 688 4666 | workbcwestside@ywcavan.org 

Career Zone 
For Jobseekers ages 16-30
1256 Granville Street (2nd floor)
604 605 4666 | careerzone@ywcavan.org

North Shore and North Shore Youth 
310 - 260 West Esplanade Avenue
604 988 3766 | escnorthshore@ywcavan.org

North Shore Immigrant Satellite
North Shore Multicultural Society
207 - 123 East 15th Street
604 988 2931 | maryamh@nsms.ca

See the full list of YWCA Employment Programs 
 
Privacy, Terms of Use and Complaints
privacy@ywcavan.org  

back to top