• Gallery photo

Contact Us

The YWCA provides programs, services and opportunities for women, children, youth and their families across Metro Vancouver. To contact our staff, please choose from the following areas of our organization.

For all general enquires:

YWCA Metro Vancouver 
535 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2E8
tel 604 895 5800
fax  604 684 9171
enquire@ywcavan.org


Media enquiries
Chantelle Krish,
Associate Director, Communications and Advocacy
604 895 5767 
ckrish@ywcavan.org

Volunteer opportunities
Mariko Ikeda
Coordinator, Volunteer Services
604 895 5814
volunteer@ywcavan.org

Become a voting member
Amanda Frith,
Executive Assistant to Janet Austin
604 895 5772
afrith@ywcavan.org

YWCA Health + Fitness Centre
Member Services
535 Hornby Street
 604 895 5777  
 memberservices@ywcavan.org 

YWCA Hotel
733 Beatty Street
Barbara Lane
Associate Director, YWCA Hotel
604 895 5831
blane@ywcavan.org

YWCA Thrift Shop
4399 Main Street, Vancouver (corner of 28th Ave and Main Street)
Alan Chubak
604 675 9996
achubak@ywcavan.org

Meeting room bookings
535 Hornby Street
604 895 5800
meeting@ywcavan.org

 

back to top

Make a donation
Nicole Lee
Fund Development Coordinator
604 895 5828
nlee@ywcavan.org

YWCA Women of Distinction Awards
Jena Fair
Manager, Special Events
604 895 5768    
distinction@ywcavan.org

 

back to top

Our programs and services

Crabtree Corner Community
533 East Hastings Street
Sandra Suansnabar
Community Programs Manager
604 216 1652
ssuasnabar@ywcavan.org 

Affordable housing and violence prevention services
Lisa Rupert
Director, Housing Services and Violence Prevention
lrupert@ywcavan.org
604 734 5722

Early learning and child care
Mariko Ikeda
Coordinator
604 895 5814
mikeda@ywcavan.org 

Mentorship
Lindsay Nielsen
Mentorship Coordinator
604 895 5859
lnielsen@ywcavan.org
 
Youth Education programs
Alex Gist
Youth Educations Program Manager
604 895 5844
agist@ywcavan.org
 
Single Mothers’ Support services 
Jennifer Bateman
Program Coordinator
604 619 5276
jbateman@ywcavan.org

 

back to top

WorkBC Employment Services 

Vancouver South
For jobseekers 16+
7575 Cambie Street
604 263 5005
workbcvansouth@ywcavan.org

Vancouver Immigrant Satellite
Progressive Intercultural Community Services Society (PICS)
8153 Main Street
604 324 7733
vansouthesc@pics.bc.ca

Vancouver Westside
For jobseekers
300 - 2150 West Broadway
604 688 4666
workbcwestside@ywcavan.org 

Career Zone 
For jobseekers ages 16-30
1256 Granville Street (2nd floor)
604 605 4666
careerzone@ywcavan.org

North Shore and North Shore Youth 
310 - 260 West Esplanade Avenue
604 988 3766
escnorthshore@ywcavan.org

North Shore Immigrant Satellite
North Shore Multicultural Society
207 - 123 East 15th Street
604 988 2931
maryamh@nsms.ca

See the full list of YWCA Employment Programs 
 
Privacy, Terms of Use and Complaints
privacy@ywcavan.org  

 

back to top