• Gallery photo

With leaders from government, non-profit and business communities, the annually-elected YWCA board of directors assumes responsibility for the policies, programs and strategic direction of YWCA Metro Vancouver, and provides advice and vision on a broad range of strategic and operational matters.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

  • Chair: Geri Prior
  • Vice-Chair: Lisa Coltart
  • Treasurer: Woon Ai Tsang
  • Secretary: Meera Bawa 

Board members

  • Barbara Bahry
  • Diana Chan
  • Elayna Diemert
  • Genevieve Pinto
  • Marilyn Mauritz
  • Morna Creedon Sileika
  • Paulina Cameron
  • ​Valerie Mann

YWCA leadership team

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Michelle Sing







Helen Ghabel,
VP of Finance





Arthur Mills,
VP of Hotel and Housing Development





Carolyn Neilson,
VP of Employment Services





Shannon Newman-Bennett,
Director of Family Services





Sandy Reimer,
Director of Health + Fitness





Lisa Rupert,
VP of Housing Services and Violence Prevention





Brenda Ulmer,
VP of Fund Development and Special Events





Amy Juschka,
Acting Director of Marketing Communications